Guest Post: Frank The Flamingo

10 Jun

Hello My name is Frank. As you can see, I am a Flamingo. I have often felt, as a very pink flamingo, that I was not suitably manly. I am very pink and you cannot grow fine facial hair from feathers. One day, while bemoaning my lack of masculinity, a yarny army heard me and decided to help me.  I now look like a very manly flamingo and the lady flamingoes love me.

Look at my fine facial hair

Look at my fine facial hair

You too can wear a fine moustache by donating to the Prostate Cancer Charity here and downloading the patterns created for the Stitch and Bitch London Tashtastic Knit Crawl.

3 Responses to “Guest Post: Frank The Flamingo”

  1. thepurplepurler June 10, 2009 at 9:35 pm #

    Legendary!

  2. Deadly Knitshade June 10, 2009 at 9:39 pm #

    More flamingos should tash up.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Oooh, the ladies have come out to play « Lady Loop - June 11, 2009

    […] 11, 2009 in Knit the City Look! The yarn corps from Knit the City have been busy knitting. My Flamingo is my favourite, of course. Everyone loves a good knitted tash. […]

Leave a Reply

